Love the way you Lie


As my journey with helping abused women wake up to what their reality is, to provide them with the ability to make a reasonable choice in life, I came across a song that felt so right and hit so many aspects of my being that I had to put it out there for everyone to read and hear.

When you are stuck in a situation that you find no way out of it is helpful to know that others are going through similar situations, there are some who took a stand and others that are still in a place where they are unable to take a stand. In hearing a song such as the one below, a helping hand comes your way to understand the magnitude of the choices you are allowing yourself to stay with. Believing in the lies and knowing you are being lied to yet wanting to believ that this time around things will be different.

I am not an Eminen fan at all, but let me say this,after hearing this song and watching the vidoe clip, my admiration of the man grew ten folds towards the positive. Now I can admite that he is talented in more ways than I believed him to be.

Love the way you Lie -Eminem song

Just gonna stand there……And watch ME burn…..But that’s alright….Because I like The way it hurts…
Just gonna stand there……And hear ME cry…..But that’s alright…..Because I love The way you lie…
I love the way you lie………………I love the way you lie

 

I can’t tell you what it really is
I can only tell you what it feels like
And right now there’s a steel knife In my windpipe I can’t breathe
But I still fight….While I can fight……..As long as the wrong feels right….It’s like I’m in flight……High of a love……Drunk from the hate……It’s like I’m huffing paint…..And I love it the more that I suffer
I sufficate…….And right before im about to drown…….She resuscitates me
She fucking hates me…….And I love it
Wait………Where you going
I’m leaving you
No you ain’t…….Come back
We’re running right back……Here we go again…….It’s so insane
Cause when it’s going good………It’s going great
I’m Superman……….With the wind in his bag……….She’s Lois Lane
But when it’s bad…….It’s awful…….I feel so ashamed
I snap……..Who’s that dude…….I don’t even know his name
I laid hands on her……..I’ll never stoop so low again……I guess I don’t know my own strength

Just gonna stand there……And watch me burn…..But that’s alright….Because I like The way it hurts…
Just gonna stand there……And hear me cry…..But that’s alright…..Because I love The way you lie…
I love the way you lie………………I love the way you lie

 

You ever love somebody so much……..You can barely breathe….When you’re with them
You meet…..And neither one of you Even know what hit ’em
Got that warm fuzzy feeling…..Yeah them chills……Used to get ’em
Now you’re getting fucking sick…..Of looking at ’em……..You swore you’ve never hit ’em…

Never do nothing to hurt ’em……Now you’re in each other’s face…..Spewing venom
And these words When you spit ’em…You push…Pull each other’s hair….Scratch, claw, bit ’em………Throw ’em down……..Pin ’em……So lost in the moments….When you’re in ’em
It’s the rage that took over……It controls you both…..So they say it’s best…..To go your separate ways
Guess that they don’t know ya….Cause today That was yesterday……Yesterday is over……….It’s a different day…….Sound like broken records…..Playin’ over
But you promised her…….Next time you’ll show restraint
You don’t get another chance……Life is no Nintendo game
But you lied again
Now you get to watch her leave
Out the window
Guess that’s why they call it window pane

 Just gonna stand there……And watch me burn…..But that’s alright….Because I like The way it hurts…
Just gonna stand there……And hear me cry…..But that’s alright…..Because I love The way you lie…
I love the way you lie………………I love the way you lie

 

Now I know we said things….Did things…..That we didn’t mean
And we fall back……Into the same patterns…..Same routine…..But your temper’s just as bad As mine is…..You’re the same as me……But when it comes to love…….You’re just as blinded
Baby please come back
It wasn’t you……Baby it was me
Maybe our relationship…..Isn’t as crazy as it seems
Maybe that’s what happens…….When a tornado meets a volcano
All I know is…..I love you too much To walk away though……Come inside…..Pick up your bags off the sidewalk……Don’t you hear sincerity…..In my voice when I talk
Told you this is my fault…..Look me in the eyeball……Next time I’m pissed…..I’ll aim my fist At the dry wall
Next time……There will be no next time…..I apologize…..Even though I know it’s lies……I’m tired of the games……I just want her back
I know I’m a liar…….If she ever tries to fucking leave again…..I’mma tie her to the bed And set the house on fire

Just gonna stand there……And watch me burn…..But that’s alright….Because I like The way it hurts…
Just gonna stand there……And hear me cry…..But that’s alright…..Because I love The way you lie…
I love the way you lie………………I love the way you lie

About Rana Zaben
I help people feel their best and create a solid second income to enjoy the best things in life.

Leave a Reply

