Freak Out


In a world obsessed with money and power how can we ever proceed with our internal growth when we are busy fulfilling our external growth?

It is hard hearing that internal voice or focusing with it when all we hear is the external voice telling us we need more money, we need more things, we need more power. Life has gotten expensive things have become dry and there are days where there is nothing fulfilling to look forward to. I sometimes wonder “what is the point of it all?” I wake up every morning and head off to work; I then come back from work and chill at home. Later on I may go see my sister or see a friend, sometimes its friends from out of town or friends who live in town. I go back home and sleep again to wake up the next day and start the same routine again. On some weekends I travel out of town to go see another part of the world that brings me peace, the next thing I know I am back at home running the same routine as if I never travelled at all. The days are rushing by and so are the years. What have I accomplished of any value to humanity in all those years?

The truth of the matter is that I am turning thirty six and I am starting to freak out. I feel like I am only eighteen, when did I get this old? What have I done with my years? Whom have I helped with all the knowledge I have acquired? I have been busy making money and spending money, is that all there is?

It is time to write the list of all the things I always wanted to do but never have, I am in a place where I need to manifest a negative thought to push me towards facing my fears and following my lost dreams.

Therefore I am gonna write that list, with the one negative thought that could help me move forward. “If I had a terminal illness, and had only four years to live, how would I be leading my life today?”

 

About Rana Zaben
I help people feel their best and create a solid second income to enjoy the best things in life.

Leave a Reply

