Music-Hush Hush


Wouldnt you love to just turn to someone who is a bother to you and simply tell them….HUSH. I would love to aquire that ability and indifference but i dont have it in me to do that to someone. I am able to scream and yell once i have reached my own personal boiling point, but i am unable to place my forfinger on my lips, pout my lips out slighly as i shrink the distance between my upper lip and lower lip in an oval form and simply breath out the word “Hush”.

Well here is an intriguing song that allows for that one specific word to form itself upon your lips to the one person you would love to say that word to. I found it very fruitful in many occasions, especially when me and MJ started dating again and i was fully done with it all, it worked wonders with my soul. I Hush Hushed him all the time and kept the song on repeat for a while.

The words are very empowering, and i love the way they mixed “I will survive” into it. There is not a single word in that song that i would not use over and over again in regards to my own personal experience. There is not a single letter in this song that i did not say to MJ when i was burnet out and it was our third time to try and make things work out. In the whole entire year and a half i had said these words with tears streaming down my face, with yelling tantrums that followed. When this song came out, it was so well said that it freaked me out the precision of it was unbelievable. It was exactly what i had been verbalizing for a year cause it was a little late for conversation, and it was true that i never needed any of his corrections to how i act and what i said, i never needed hurt i never needed words, my love for him was strong enough he should have known. When he was in my life at the beginning innundating me with his presence, i never needed him to be there everyday. I was emensly sorry that i let go of everythign i wanted when he came along, cause i was never beaten, broken not defeated and i knew next to him is defenitly not where i belonged. The time for explanations were done and there was nothing that he can do, cause my eyes hurt, hands shivered so he had to listen to me when i siad….i dont want to stay another minute i dont want you to say a single word…..hush…hush….our love is broken.

I thought i would never be able to survive without him…so at first i was afraid, i was petrified, kept thinking i could never live without him by my side, but i spent so many nights thinking how he did me wrong, and i grew strong, i learnt how to carry on.

enjoy 🙂

Click this if you want it: Hush Hush Hush Hush

I never needed you to be strong
I never needed you for pointing out my wrongs
I never needed pain, I never needed strain
My love for you was strong enough, you should have known

I never needed you for judgement
I never needed you to question what I spent
I never asked for help, I take care of myself
I don’t know why you think you gotta hold on me

And it’s a little late for conversations
There isn’t anything for you to say
And my eyes hurt, hands shiver,
So look at me and listen to me
Because

I don’t want to stay another minute
I don’t want you to say a single word
Hush hush, hush hush
There is no other way, I get the final say because
I don’t want to do this any longer
I don’t want you, there’s nothing left to say
Hush hush, hush hush
I’ve already spoken, our love is broken
Baby hush hush

I never needed your corrections
On everything from how I act to what I say
I never needed words, I never needed hurt
I never needed you to be there every day
I’m sorry for the way I let go
On everything I wanted when you came along
But I ain’t never beatin’, broken not defeated
I know next to you is not where I belong

And it’s a little late for explanations
There isn’t anything that you can do
And my eyes hurt, hands shiver
So you will listen when I say

I don’t want to stay another minute
I don’t want you to say a single word
Hush hush, hush hush
There is no other way, I get the final say because
I don’t want to do this any longer
I don’t want you, there’s nothing left to say
Hush hush, hush hush
I’ve already spoken, our love is broken
Baby hush hush

First i was afraid i was petrified

Kept thinking i could never live without you by my side

but i spend oh so many nights thinking how you did me wrong

but i grew strong, i learnt how to carry on

Hush hush, hush hush
I’ve already spoken, our love is broken
Baby hush hush

I will survive, as long as i know how to love i know i will stay alive

I’ve got all my life to live, i’ve got all my love to give

I will survive i will survive

I don’t want to stay another minute
I don’t want you to say a single word
Hush hush, hush hush
There is no other way, I get the final say because
I don’t want to do this any longer
I don’t want you, there’s nothing left to say
Hush hush, hush hush
I’ve already spoken, our love is broken
Baby hush hush

No more words
No more lies
No more crying ooh ooh
No more pain
No more hurt
No more tryin’ Oh Oh Yeah
Because
I don’t want to stay another minute
I don’t want you to say a single word
Hush hush, hush hush
There is no other way, I get the final say because
I don’t want to do this any longer
I don’t want you, there’s nothing left to say
Hush hush, hush hush
I’ve already spoken, our love is broken
Baby hush hush

About Rana Zaben
I help people feel their best and create a solid second income to enjoy the best things in life.

One Response to Music-Hush Hush

  1. A song or poem always has greater meaning to us when it sheds some light on our own experience. The truth that others have found helps us to find our own truth. The pain that others have faced helps us to face our own pain. We can be honest with ourselves about what we’re feeling , and stop hiding our dissatisfaction from ourselves. So like the singer of this song, you had the sad realization that the time to leave had come, the conversation had to end, ties had to be broken. It was time to step out of the old life into the new.

Leave a Reply

