Trust in Alex -part 6


Not long after that encounter I slid into an unbelievable sadness internally. The whole conversation that was carried out that day was enough to make me wanna emasculate every male within arms reach.

There was nothing that I could say or do, I was getting the inside scoop from a man and it seems that men had figured out ways to lie so easily and find no reason to stay faithful. I lost hope in the ugliest of ways making me stare at every passing man at work and wonder what his intentions were and who they are sleeping with behind their wives back. My sister was the first one I called up a few days after my conversation with Alex, I need someone to band aid my pink bubble actually I need to find the remains of the pink bubble to be able to band aid it back together again. My loving sister who is married with two kids calmed me down as much as she could possibly have, being a girl herself I didn’t believe she was in on the male secret either and I felt like I was the only one who got to know the ins and outs of what was really taking place in the male mind.

Since I was wide eyed for weeks later and skeptical I actually started to notice that his words were true. I was out on a date one night in a lounge with a singer and people drinking, having fun and dancing at own free will. As I swayed to the music lip singing along with the words of the song “Hey Jude” a large British man came to stand and talk to me and my date. He was obviously drunk and was spitting his words out to us. We laughed at him, but I kept my eye on him as he moved a few inches away from us. I noticed a woman walking up to him slamming her body against his as her hands rubbed up and down his pants. So I thought “how cute love birds.” The next minute i find British guy making a  phone call and a few seconds later  screaming into it “Hi baby, I love you………yes I am out with the guys……..yeah they are singing our song…….” Then he lifts his arm up in the air, phone in hand and starts to yell to everyone in the bar “THIS IS MY WIFE ON THE PHONE….EVERYONE SAY HI TO HER…IT IS MY BIRTHDAY TODAY AND I COULDN’T BE WTH HER CAUSE I AM ON A BUISNESS TRIP” he puts the phone back on his ear to continue to scream words of love to her as the girl that threw herself on him continued to rub him up and down, rotate around him as her body stuck to his, sliding up and down his legs and kissing him on the lips. He didn’t stop her; he kissed back and with his free hand rubbed back. So yes, I had proof that Alex had been right this whole time. This man’s wife trusted that he was having a good time with his buddies; little did she know that he was being rubbed up against and kissed as she was on the phone with him. Needless to say my dates ended pretty fast.

In the months that followed I saw Alex rarely and I was glad of it. His wife delivered their second baby and now they both had to work hard to manage the house and two screaming children. I know that Alex stopped telling me anything after that day because one day when he did come over to my site office he disclosed to me that as he was on his face book  his wife went into his inbox and read a message between him and this girl that made her fly off the handle. I felt a bit of joy internally as I heard him tell me that; hoping that she finally saw him for who he truly was. Sadly that was not the case; he continued to explain to me how he sweet talked her into not believing what she read. He said he took her out for a romantic dinner, bought her a gift and all was well and done, he never left messages in his in box again. I resorted to never speak of relationships with Alex again after that, especially that the very last thing that was said to me on that awkward day was “ Rain if you don’t believe me, then I want you to do one thing for me. Whenever you date someone who is a potential long term guy bring him to me, lets go out together I will get a few of my girlfriends with me and I will test him for you, I will prove to you that in no time he will flirt and be ready to have sex with one of my girlfriends. But don’t worry I wont let him, all I will do is tell one of my girlfriends to send him a discreet message, flirt with him a bit on the table, give him hope of being open to sleep with him and have you watch how he starts reacting to that. I am gonna do this to help you see the truth.” I told him no thanks, I was not interested in that type of test and it ended at that.

Alex and his wife are still together, I don’t know much about what has been going on, Alex has been trying to show me how busy he has been caring for her and his two kids, and I am not interested to hear anything more about it. In a strange way Alex was the one who prompted me to write his story, I had asked him several times if he is sure he wants me to do that, and he insisted on me going ahead and writing it. So here it is, his story and in hopes that for any women who is actually in such a relationship to know that her gut feelings are correct even if she is unable to find the proof cause her partner is a pro at hiding it. I still believe there are good men out there, there must be, there are men who are decent who hold high respect for women and respect for themselves.

Life is interesting, relationships are interesting but i  believe in honesty, if a couple want to go ahead and venture into an experimental world together i have to admit i hold no skepticism in that regard, but once there is cheating which naturally involes lying then i hold a great disrespect for that person especially if it is something they hold proudly in their belt of accomplishments and have no regrets only pleasure that they have gotten away with it again.

 

About Rana Zaben
I help people feel their best and create a solid second income to enjoy the best things in life.

2 Responses to Trust in Alex -part 6

  1. As I said, Alex isn’t representative of all men. I know lots of men who enjoy being in a monogamous relationship. The though of lying and keeping secrets would be repulsive to them.

Leave a Reply

